Daily Scripture Readings

January 2022 Scriptures

January download

Saturday, January 1, 2022Holy Name of Jesus - Numbers 6:22-27; Psalm 8; Galatians 4:4-7 or Philippians 2:5-11; Luke 2:15-21

Saturday, January 1, 2022New Year's Day - Ecclesiastes 3:1-13; Psalm 8; Revelation 21:1-6a; Matthew 25:31-46

Sunday, January 2, 2022Second Sunday after Christmas Day - Jeremiah 31:7-14 or Sirach 24:1-12; Psalm 147:12-20 or Wisdom of Solomon 10:15-21; Ephesians 1:3-14;  John 1:(1-9), 10-18

Monday, January 3, 2022Psalm 72; Job 42:10-17; Luke 8:16-21

Tuesday, January 4, 2022Psalm 72; Isaiah 6:1-5; Acts 7:44-53

Wednesday, January 5, 2022Psalm 72; Jeremiah 31:7-14; John 1:10-18

Thursday, January 6, 2022Epiphany of the Lord - Isaiah 60:1-6; Psalm 72:1-7, 10-14;  Ephesians 3:1-12; Matthew 2:1-12

Friday, January 7, 2022Psalm 72; Daniel 2:1-19; Ephesians 4:17-5:1

Saturday, January 8, 2022Psalm 72; Daniel 2:24-49; Ephesians 5:15-20

Sunday, January 9, 2022Baptism of the Lord - Isaiah 43:1-7; Psalm 29; Acts 8:14-17; Luke 3:15-17, 21-22

Monday, January 10, 2022Psalm 106:1-12; Judges 4:1-16; Ephesians 6:10-17

Tuesday, January 11, 2022Psalm 106:1-12; Judges 5:12-21; 1 John 5:13-21

Wednesday, January 12, 2022Psalm 106:1-12; Numbers 27:1-11; Luke 11:33-36

Thursday, January 13, 2022Psalm 36:5-10; Jeremiah 3:1-5; Acts 8:18-24

Friday, January 14, 2022Psalm 36:5-10; Jeremiah 3:19-25; 1 Corinthians 7:1-7

Saturday, January 15, 2022Psalm 36:5-10; Jeremiah 4:1-4; Luke 11:14-23

Sunday, January 16, 2022Second Sunday after the Epiphany - Isaiah 62:1-5; Psalm 36:5-10; 1 Corinthians 12:1-11; John 2:1-11

Monday, January 17, 2022Psalm 145; Isaiah 54:1-8; Romans 12:9-21

Tuesday, January 18, 2022Psalm 145; Song of Solomon 4:1-8; 1 Corinthians 1:3-17

Wednesday, January 19, 2022Psalm 145; Song of Solomon 4:9-5:1; Luke 5:33-39

Thursday, January 20, 2022Psalm 19; Isaiah 61:1-7; Romans 7:1-6

Friday, January 21, 2022Psalm 19; Nehemiah 2:1-10; Romans 12:1-8

Saturday, January 22, 2022Psalm 19; Nehemiah 5:1-13; Luke 2:39-52

Sunday, January 23, 2022Third Sunday after the Epiphany - Nehemiah 8:1-3, 5-6, 8-10; Psalm 19; 1 Corinthians 12:12-31a; Luke 4:14-21

Monday, January 24, 2022Psalm 119:89-96; Jeremiah 36:1-10; 1 Corinthians 14:1-12

Tuesday, January 25, 2022Psalm 119:89-96; Jeremiah 36:11-26; 2 Corinthians 7:2-12

Wednesday, January 26, 2022Psalm 119:89-96; Jeremiah 36:27-32; Luke 4:38-44

Thursday, January 27, 2022Psalm 71:1-6; 2 Chronicles 34:1-7; Acts 10:44-48

Friday, January 28, 2022Psalm 71:1-6; 2 Chronicles 35:20-27; Acts 19:1-10

Saturday, January 29, 2022Psalm 71:1-6; 2 Chronicles 36:11-21; John 1:43-51

Sunday, January 30, 2022Fourth Sunday after the Epiphany - Jeremiah 1:4-10; Psalm 71:1-6; 1 Corinthians 13:1-13; Luke 4:21-30

Monday, January 31, 2022Psalm 56; 1 Kings 17:8-16; 1 Corinthians 2:6-16

 

 

 

Need Prayer?

The Church of the Warm Heart is here for you and yours.
Submit your prayer request using this form:
(208) 888-2245