Daily Scripture Readings

To download a copy of this page of scripture readings,
please click here (on this text) to download the PDF file. 

 

JANUARY SCRIPTURE READINGS
 

·          

·             Wednesday, January 1, 2020: New Year's Day

·         Thursday, January 2, 2020: Psalm 20; Genesis 12:1-7; Hebrews 11:1-12

·         Friday, January 3, 2020: Psalm 72; Genesis 28:10-22; Hebrews 11:13-22

·         Saturday, January 4, 2020: Psalm 72; Exodus 3:1-5; Hebrews 11:23-31

·         Sunday, January 5, 2020: Second Sunday after Christmas Day

·         Monday, January 6, 2020: Epiphany of the Lord

·         Tuesday, January 7, 2020: Psalm 72; 1 Kings 10:1-13; Ephesians 3:14-21

·         Wednesday, January 8, 2020: Psalm 72; 1 Kings 10:14-25; Ephesians 4:7, 11-16

·         Thursday, January 9, 2020: Psalm 29; 1 Samuel 3:1-9; Acts 9:1-9

·         Friday, January 10, 2020: Psalm 29; 1 Samuel 3:10-4:1a; Acts 9:10-19a

·         Saturday, January 11, 2020: Psalm 29; 1 Samuel 7:3-17; Acts 9:19b-31

·         Sunday, January 12, 2020: Baptism of the Lord

·         Monday, January 13, 2020: Psalm 89:5-37; Genesis 35:1-15; Acts 10:44-48

·         Tuesday, January 14, 2020: Psalm 89:5-37; Jeremiah 1:4-10; Acts 8:4-13

·         Wednesday, January 15, 2020: Psalm 89:5-37; Isaiah 51:1-16; Matthew 12:15-21

·         Thursday, January 16, 2020: Psalm 40:1-11; Isaiah 22:15-25; Galatians 1:6-12

·         Friday, January 17, 2020: Psalm 40:1-11; Genesis 27:30-38; Acts 1:1-5

·         Saturday, January 18, 2020: Psalm 40:1-11; 1 Kings 19:19-21; Luke 5:1-11

·         Sunday, January 19, 2020: Second Sunday after the Epiphany

·         Monday, January 20, 2020: Psalm 40:6-17; Exodus 12:1-13, 21-28; Acts 8:26-40

·         Tuesday, January 21, 2020: Psalm 40:6-17; Isaiah 53:1-12; Hebrews 10:1-4

·         Wednesday, January 22, 2020: Psalm 40:6-17; Isaiah 48:12-21; Matthew 9:14-17

·         Thursday, January 23, 2020: Psalm 27:1-6; 1 Samuel 1:1-20; Galatians 1:11-24

·         Friday, January 24, 2020: Psalm 27:1-6; 1 Samuel 9:27-10:8; Galatians 2:1-10

·         Saturday, January 25, 2020: Psalm 27:1-6; 1 Samuel 15:34-16:13; Luke 5:27-32

·         Sunday, January 26, 2020: Third Sunday after the Epiphany

·         Monday, January 27, 2020: Psalm 27:7-14; Judges 6:11-24; Ephesians 5:6-14

·         Tuesday, January 28, 2020: Psalm 27:7-14; Judges 7:12-22; Philippians 2:12-18

·         Wednesday, January 29, 2020:Psalm 27:7-14; Genesis 49:1-2, 8-13, 21-26; Luke 1:67-79

·         Thursday, January 30, 2020: Psalm 15; Deuteronomy 16:18-20; 1 Peter 3:8-12

·         Friday, January 31, 2020: Psalm 15; Deuteronomy 24:17-25:4; 1 Timothy 5:17

 

© 2019 Meridian United Methodist Church

235 E Pine Ave, Meridian, ID 83642

Phone: 208.888.2245

Email: office@meridianumc.com

Prayer requests: prayer@meridianumc.com

  • c-facebook